IELTS is the four-skills test that has become the world’s most popular English language proficiency test. It is designed to help you work, study or migrate to a country where English is the native language. Over 6000 organisations in 135 countries rely on IELTS to help select the right people. These organisations include: universities and the vast majority of education providers in Australia, New Zealand, the UK and Canada; more than 3000 higher educational institutions in the USA; immigration authorities in Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK. IELTS has two types:
1) IELTS Academic – measures English needed for an academic, higher learning environment;
2) IELTS General Training – measures English in a practical, everyday context.
The exam consists of 4 components:
1) Listening – 30 minutes;
2) Reading – 60 minutes;
3) Writing – 60 minutes;
4) Speaking – 11 – 14 minutes.
The test questions are developed by a network of IELTS test materials writers in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, UK and US. IELTS can be taken either as a paper test or a computer test. The results are known in 5 – 13 days after the test date and are valid for two years.

Minimum entry requirements:
Age: 16+

Showing the single result