International Baccalaureate

The International Baccalaureate (IB) offers a spectrum of international education through four challenging, high quality educational programmes:
– Primary Years Programme  (PYP) for students aged 3 to 12 years;
– Middle Years Programme (MYP) for students aged 11 to 16 years;
– Diploma Programme (DP) for students aged 16 to 19 years;
– Career-related Programme for students aged 16 to 19 years.
The most popular is the diploma program (IBDP), which is a two-year educational program. It provides internationally recognized qualifications for admission to higher education and is recognized by many universities around the world. IB is more than just educational program and certificate. The main goal is motivation to create a better world through education. The programs encourage students to think critically, to ask the right questions and think across disciplines. An IB education also fosters diversity, curiosity and a healthy appetite for learning. The curriculum is made up of the IBDP core and six subject groups. Students will take some subjects at higher level (HL) and some at standard level (SL).  HL and SL courses differ in scope but are measured according to the same grade descriptors, with students expected to demonstrate a greater body of knowledge, understanding and skills at a higher level. Each student takes at least three (but not more than four) subjects at higher level, and the remaining at standard level. Standard level subjects take up 150 teaching hours. Higher level comprises 240 teaching hours.

The six groups of IBDP subjects, as well as the courses offered, are listed below

Group 1: Language and Literature research
Group 2: Language acquisition
Group 3: Individuals and societies
Group 4: Natural Sciences
Group 5: Mathematics
Group 6: Art

The IB diploma is recognized in 75 countries of the world, in more than 2000 universities.

Entry requirements: English level B1
Age: 16-19
Completed secondary education

Showing the single result